Wayne Taylor
Wayne Taylor has won “The 36 Hours of Florida” as both a driver and an entrant. In 1996, as a driver, he won both the 24 Hours of Daytona (from the front row) and the 12 Hours of Sebring, scoring the mythical “36 Hours of Sebring” victory. That same year he wrapped up his second IMSA Championship title. A second victory in the 24 Hours of Daytona in 2005 followed, again with GM V-8 power. In 1998 Wayne logged a class second place racing a Ferrari 333 SP in the 24 Hours of Le Mans.
Wayne Taylor

The three-time sports car champion and owner of Wayne Taylor Racing has won America’s most prestigious endurance events from the cockpit and the pit box in the role of both driver and team owner.

In 2007 Taylor formally joined forces with former teammate and Daytona 24 co-winner Max Angelelli to create Wayne Taylor Racing. As team owner, Wayne logged two Rolex at Daytona, 12 Hours of Sebring and Petit Le Mans wins.

 In celebration of his achievements as driver and team owner, Taylor was inducted into the Sebring Hall of Fame (2014) as well as the South Africa Hall of Fame (2019).

In 2015 Wayne Taylor Racing scored the young team’s first Sebring podium with sons Ricky and Jordon sharing the team’s trademark black number-ten Corvette DP with WTR co-founder Max Angelelli. Ricky and brother Jordon took WTR to the top step of Sebring’s podium with a 13.6 second victory in the 2017 12 Hours.  A pair of Sebring podiums (second place) followed in 2018 and 2019. In 2020 WTR was back on top with another victory in the 24 Hours of Daytona earning legend status in the twin Florida enduros. Taylor Racing has two IMSA WeatherTech SportsCar Championships winning 31 races.


Wayne Taylor Racing Team Owner Career Statistics

  • Wayne Taylor Racing celebrates its 15th season in 2021
  • One IMSA Endurance Championship (2020)
  • Two IMSA WeatherTech SportsCar Championships (2013, 2017)
  • Four Rolex 24 at Daytona Wins (2017, 2019, 2020, 2021)
  • One 12 Hours of Sebring Wins (2017)
  • Three Petit Le Mans Wins (2014, 2018, 2020)
  • Detroit Grand Prix Wins (2013, 2014, 2016, 2017)
  • Sports Car Grand Prix at Long Beach (2015, 2016, 2017)
  • Eight IMSA Manufacturer Championships
  • Seven North American Lamborghini Super Trofeo Championship titles and one Lamborghini World Finals Title


Driver Career Statistics

  • Inducted into the South Africa Hall of Fame (2019)
  • Inducted into the Sebring Hall of Fame (2014)
  • Two-time Rolex 24 At Daytona Champion (1996, 2005)
  • Three-time sports car champion (1994, 1996, 2005)
  • Inaugural Petit Le Mans winner (1998)
  • Prototype winner at the 24 Hours of Le Mans (1998)
  • 12 Hours of Sebring winner (1996)


User authorization
Password recovery
Password Requirements
Password must have:
  • at least 8 characters long
  • at least one capital letter
  • at least one number